Britain GAA Hurling Club Championship Finals 1967-Present

Britain GAA Crest [Reference: 1]

Britain Provincial Champions 1967-Present

1967Cu Chulainns (London)
1968St. Chad’s (Warwickshire)
1969Brian Boru (London)
1970John Mitchell’s (Warwickshire)
1971Brian Boru (London)
1972Brother Pearse (London)
1973St. Gabriels (London)
1974St. Gabriels (London)
1975Brian Boru (London)
1976St. Gabriels (London)
1977St. Gabriels (London)
1978St. Gabriels (London)
1979Brian Boru (London)
1980Brian Boru (London)
1981St. Gabriel’s (London)
1982Brian Boru (London)
1983Desmomds (London)
1984St. Gabriels (London)
1985Desmonds (London)
1986St. Gabriels (London)
1987Glen Rovers (Hertfordshire)
1988Desmonds (London)
1989Desmonds (London)
1990St. Gabriels (London)
1991Sean Treacy’s (London)
1992Desmonds (London)
1993Sean Treacy’s (London)
1994Sean Treacy’s (London)
1995St. Gabriel’s (London)
1996St. Gabriel’s (London)
1997St. Gabriel’s (London)
1998Brother Pearse (London)
1999St. Gabriel’s (London)
2000Fr. Murphy’s (London)
2001Fr. Murphy’s (London)
2002Sean Treacy’s (London)
2003Fr. Murphy’s (London)
2004Robert Emmetts (London)
2005Fr. Murphy’s (London)
2006Robert Emmetts (London)
2007Brother Pearse (London)
2008Robert Emmets (London)
2009St. Gabriel’s (London)
2010Kilburn Gaels (London)
2011Robert Emmetts (London)
2012St. Gabriel’s (London)
2013St. Gabriel’s (London)
2014Kilburn Gaels (London)
2015Robert Emmetts (London)
2016Robert Emmetts (London)
2017Kilburn Gaels (London)
2019John Mitchells (Warwickshire)4-8 (20)Fullen Gaels (Lancashire)1-2 (15)

Britain GAA Senior Hurling Championship Roll of Honour 1967-Present [References: 1]


London Clubs have dominated the Britain GAA Club Hurling Provincial Championship with only Glen Rovers of Hertfordshire in 1987 and Warwickshire representatives John Mitchell’s (Twice) and St. Chad’s breaking their stranglehold on the competition since it began in 1967.

London winners have been Cu Chulainns, Brian Boru, St. Gabriels, Desmonds, Sean Treacy’s, Brother Peatrse, Robert Emmetts, Fr. Murphy’s and Kiilburn Gaels.



[1] Britain GAA (2019) default_img_03-300×187 [Internet] Available from:×187.png [Accessed 23 August 2020]


[2] GAA (2017) “Championships of Britain” The Complete Handbook of Gaelic Games”. pg. 402-403. DBA Publications Ltd, Blackrock, co. Dublin, Ireland.


[3] Britain GAA (2020) Fixtures & Results: Adult Hurling [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 August 2020]

[4] Britain GAA (2020) Proud Winners of the Bobby Collins Cup – well done John Mitchell’s [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 August 2020]


[5] Britain GAA (2020) Proud Winners of the Bobby Collins Cup – well done John Mitchell’s [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 23 August 2020]


Thanks to Conor McGroarty

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | GAA World Archive

Last Updated: 10 November 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply