GAA World Games Football 2015

GAA Logo [References: 1]

1st GAA World Games 2015

GradeWinner Runner-Up 
 Men’s Football Cup   
2015Middle East 24-13Middle East 11-15
Men’s Football Plate
Men’s Football Shield
2015Argentina1-4Galicia0-4 aet
GAA World Games Football 2015 [References: 2]


Middle East 2 won the first GAA World Games Football Cup in 2015, defeating Middle East 1 in the Cup Final. The Plate Final (2nd Division – Intermediate) was won by Canada, who defeated Europe, and the Shield (3rd Division – Junior) went to Argentina, who beat Galicia in the Final.

About GAA World Games

There are two GAA Provincial Councils outside Ireland: the World Games comprising New York, United States, Canada, Australasia, Europe, Asia and Middle East GAA Councils; and the Britain GAA Provincial Council comprising the GAA Counties of London, Warwickshire, Lancashire, Yorkshire, Hertfordshire, Gloucestershire and Scotland. Both have County Championships and Provincial Championships in Gaelic Football, Hurling, Camogie and Ladies Gaelic, although not all as yet have Hurling, Camogie or Ladies Gaelic Football Championships. There are also Clubs in Argentina, Moscow, the Cayman Islands and South Africa.



[1] Donegal Daily (2017) GAA Logo [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 2 December 2017]


[2] GAA (2015) GAA World Games Results [Internet] [Accessed 21 Dec 2016]


Thanks to Edmund Corrigan, Decy Maher, Anton “Pippo” O’Grady & Michael O’Callaghan

About this document

Researched, compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the

Eirball | GAA World Archive

Last Updated: 13 November 2020

(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2019-2020

You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply