Connacht GAA

This is the Archive of Connacht GAA Provincial and County Championships. It is an Ongoing Project and is part of the Eirball – Irish, North American and World Sports Archives

Connacht GAA

Connacht GAA is the smallest of the four GAA Provinces, containg five counties: Galway, Mayo, Sligo, Roscommon and Leitrim. As well as organising their own County Championship and League each of the five counties sends the County Champions to represent them in the Connacht GAA Club Championshp. Below you will find links to the Results, Tables and Statistics of each of the five counties on the four main GAA sports: Gaelic Football, Hurling, Camogie and Ladies Gaelic.

CLG An Gaillimh / Galway GAA

CLG Liatroim / Leitrim GAA

CLG Ros Comáin / Roscommon GAA

CLG Sligeach / Sligo GAA

Sligo GAA is one of five traditional members of the Connacht GAA Provincial Council of the Gaelic Athletic Association. The four traditional sports of the GAA are Hurling, Gaelic Football, Handball and Rounders. Camogie is a Ladies version of Hurling and Ladies Gaelic is a Ladies version of Gaelic Football. In addition there are newer sports such as Poc Fada.