GAA Handball All-Ireland 40×20 Championships Men’s Senior Singles 1975-Present

GAA Handball Logo [References: 1]

Roll of Honour 1975-Present

1975P. KirbyClare
1976P. KirbyClare
1977P. KirbyClare
1978P. KirbyClare
1979P. KirbyClare
1980P. KirbyClare
1981T. RyanTipperary
1982T. RyanTipperary
1983T. RyanTipperary
1984M. HenniganMayo
1985M. HenniganMayo
1986Michael WalshKilkenny
1987Mickey WalshRoscommon
1988Michael WalshKilkenny
1989Michael WalshKilkenny
1990Michael WalshKilkenny
1991Michael WalshKilkenny
1992W. O’ConnorMeath
1993E. CorbettTipperary
1994E. CorbettTipperary
1995P. McAuleyLouth
1996Michael WalshKilkenny
1997P. McAuleyLouth
1998Michael WalshKilkenny
1999T. HealyCork
2000T. HealyCork
2001T. HealyCork
2002E. KennedyDublin
2003P. BradyCavan
2004T. HealyCork
2005P. BradyCavan
2006P. BradyCavan
2007P. BradyCavan
2008P. BradyCavan
2009P. BradyCavan
2010P. BradyCavan
2011P. BradyCavan
2012P. BradyCavan
2013P. BradyCavan
2014R. McCarthyWestmeath
2015R. McCarthyWestmeath
2016R. MCarthyWestmeath
2017C. ShanksArmagh
2018Martin MulkerrinsGalway
2019Robbie McCarthyWestmeath

Reference: [1][2][3]



[1] GAA Handball (2017) GAA Handball Logo Square [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 11 December 2017]


[2] GAA (2018) “Handball: All-Ireland 40×20 Championships : Senior Singles.” The Complete Handbook of Gaelic Games: Full GAA Records from 1887 to 2017 Inclusive. 2017. DBA Publications Limited. Blackrock, Co. Dublin, Ireland.


[3] GAA Handball (2018) Results 2018 [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 17 March 2019]

[4] GAA Handball (2019) Results [Internet] Available from: [Accessed 26 March 2019]


Thanks to Luke Kelly

About this document

Researched, Compiled and written by Enda Mulcahy for the GAA World Archive
Last Updated: 10 November 2020
(c) Copyright Enda Mulcahy and Eirball 2020
You may quote this document in part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply